Chakra 7 The Crown Chakra



1. What are Chakras
2. What is the Crown Chakra
3. Balancing the Crown Chakra
5. Free Download 7 Chakras Summary


The energy of life flows through our chakras. A chakra is simply defined as an energy center in our body

Chakras act as a balancing system to maintain the physical, mental, and spiritual functions of a person. Chakras are an integral aspect of the intersection between mind and body functions.

Chakras are divided into 7 main areas that are located along the central aspect of the body. These run from the base of the spine up to the top of the head.

The chakras are listed below:

  • Chakra 1 The Root Chakra – refers to survival and overall life
  • Chakra 2 The Sacral Chakra – refers to emotion and sexuality
  • Chakra 3 The Solar Plexus Chakra – refers to self-esteem, self-worth, and personal will
  • Chakra 4 The Heart Chakra – refers to love
  • Chakra 5 The Throat Chakra – refers to communication
  • Chakra 6 The Third Eye Chakra – refers to creativity, intuition, and imagination
  • Chakra 7 The Crown Chakra – refers to knowledge, understanding, and consciousness

Chakras are constantly vibrating as they absorb and transmit energy throughout our bodies. When a chakra is blocked, it creates a disruption to energy flow and will impact us in our daily lives, specifically in the area of the blocked chakra. Consequently, as one chakra is blocked, it will affect the flow of energy through the other chakras.

Many experiences and events can block chakras. These experiences include childhood trauma, physical injury, emotional distress, high stress, chronic illness, unhealthy habits, and limited thinking.

As we experience negative events in our life, we undertake coping mechanisms to help us cope physically, mentally, and spiritually. These coping mechanisms can develop bad habits and thinking patterns that ultimately impact the flow of energy through our chakras.

Balancing our chakras is an important part of our healing and recovering process, along with developing an understanding of the source of our experiences and the maladaptive coping mechanisms that we develop in order to protect ourselves.


The crown chakra is located on the top of the head.

The crown chakra is associated with the color and the element of thought. The crown chakra is connected with cognitive processing, including receiving and processing information. This also manifests as developing an understanding of how the universe works.

Having the ability to think enables us to elevate our understanding of the world around us and how we interact with our environment.

When the crown chakra is balanced, we experience a deeper understanding of life. Our consciousness has developed over time through the process of the previous six chakras. We begin to fully appreciate the interconnectedness of all chakras and how all parts of the universe are connected.

The crown chakra encourages us to think bigger and see all of our experiences as part of an evolving picture of our lives.

When the crown chakra is out of balance, we may feel confused and lack clarity about our thoughts. We may also feel bored and apathetic to paying attention to the circumstances in our lives that are contributing to our negative point of view. Our mental health may begin to deteriorate which can ultimately affect all other parts of our life.

When out of balance, the crown chakra can affect our cerebral cortex and central nervous system.

For the crown chakra to be balanced, our cognitive clarity will help us to connect with our consciousness.


A number of activities can help restore our chakras. Engaging in positive life activities is beneficial to encourage positive energy flow throughout our body. This is relevant for the physical, mental, and spiritual aspects of our lives.

Some positive activities that we can engage in to promote positive energy flow are listed below:

  • Reiki
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Visualization
  • Color therapy
  • Conscious breathing
  • Gentle physical exercises such as stretching
  • Positive thinking
  • Affirmations
  • Aromatherapy
  • Art therapy/art journaling
  • Formal therapy for mental wellbeing

As the element of thought is connected to the crown chakra, you can engage in cognitive processes that support brain health, memory processing, and developing skills to learn new ideas. Meditation, deep breathing, and general mindfulness techniques will also support the functioning of the crown chakra.

Balancing the crown chakra gives you the insight and understanding to connect all seven chakras so that a positive flow of energy will occur.

In addition to the above activities to rebalance the crown chakra, conducting Reiki over the crown chakra area can also clear any blockage and help restore a positive energy flow.

Reiki techniques involve holding your hands for at least 5 minutes on the top of your head. Hand positions can also extend to moving around the head in general.


SIGN UP below to receive your FREE DOWNLOAD. Once you enter your email address, you will receive access to the Free Resource Library.
Reiki 7 Chakras Summary Guide


Pin this image to your Pinterest board.

Chakra 7 The Crown Chakra


If you’ve enjoyed this post, please share it on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. Thank you!

Don`t copy text!
Share This